About us

The CPI(M) was formed at the Seventh Congress of the Communist Party of India held in Calcutta from October 31 to November 7, 1964. The CPI(M) was born in the struggle against revisionism and sectarianism in the communist movement at the international and national level, in order to defend the scientific and revolutionary tenets of Marxism-Leninism and its appropriate application in the concrete Indian conditions. The CPI(M) combines the fine heritage of the anti-imperialist struggle and the revolutionary legacy of the undivided Communist Party which was founded in 1920. Over the years, the Party has emerged as the foremost Left force in the country.

Formation of Jharkhand State Committee

The state of Jharkhand was formed on 15th November 2000. Prior to this, Bihar State Committee resolved to form a separate State Organizing Committee for Jharkhand with Com. J.S.Majumdar as the Organizing Secretary. The Organizing Committee was formed on 10th November 2000, comprising 14 State Committee members of Bihar from the geographical area of Jharkhand. Later 6 more members were added to the State  Organizing Committee.

List of Members of the First State Organizing Committee

  • J.S.Majumdar
  • Sudhir Kumar Das
  • Sufal Mahato
  • S.P.Tiwary
  • G.K.Baksi
  • Prakash Viplav
  • Surjeet Sinha
  • S.K.Baksi
  • Ramdev Singh
  • Ramanika Gupta
  • Md Eqbal
  • K.K. Mandal
  • Jyotin Soren
  • Diwakar Mardi

After Co-option

  • Rajendra Singh Munda
  • D.D. Ramanandan
  • Com.Praful Linda
  • Shiv Kumar Shibu
  • Gurbux Singh
  • Ajit Biswas

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s